top of page

Exposure SS18 Press Day


When I first arrived to London and began pulling samples for editorials, one of the first PR appointments I had was at Exposure PR. I didn’t knew much about them but what I did knew instantly was that I was working hand to hand with a company full of coherency and creativity , today the 9th of November I was invited to their Press day and I got that same feeling when walking through Unit gallery doors where it was held.

Right up I came across was Levis Vintage and it took me right back to 1970s with a very earthy colour palette and a variety of prints .Followed by Dr martens as they were showing off some extremely eye catching iced metallic footwear and some strong statement pieces inspired by the Eastern art by the original Japanese pieces

Nike was a pleasant surprise in this press day, as luckily we had someone that explained what was the brand aiming for this SS. We got to see more fashion forward proposals as well as a lot of transparencies and even thought pictures weren’t aloud it was visible how they’re more concern into creating statement pieces to exercise as well.

One of the first things I noticed was that the clothes were divided in different blocks, each painted in a different colour, which gave the place a very fun vibe. From Nike to Dr Martens each corner was showing off their own style and being displayed with a very cool soundtrack and short film on the background this was only reaffirming the idea I had that exposure has that “cool kids” vibe under control.

Finally what I found in common amongst all the collections is that generally all the clothes were very open to the touch, very sensorial. Full of textures and innovative materials that invited people to come closer and find out what was going on with the piece.


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No hay tags aún.
bottom of page